Quotes from Hudson; 10/17/2015

Hudson is full of good quotes these days. Tonight at dinner he was telling us which Royals player we would each be. When he came to me he said that I would be Johnny Cueto. Normally he wants to be Johnny Cueto, so tonight I said, “I’ll be Moose. You be Johnny Cueto.” Hudson said, “No, Momma, you’re the only one who has long hair.”

He also formulated a plan to take a helicopter to the baseball field tomorrow and I would take an airplane and meet him there. Then he and Matt, myself, Stella, Grandma and John would all have tickets and be able to go out onto the field. Except for Stella. All of us can go onto the field, but Stella will have to stay in her seat because she’s too little to be on the field. Because this is happening tomorrow Hudson told us that we needed to go to bed and get good rest tonight.

They keep us laughing a lot!!

Leave a comment